Categories
Table of Contents

How to Allow Camera and Microphone Permissions in Google Chrome

You are here:
< All Topics

When entering a Circles session for the first time, your browser will ask your permission for Circles to use your microphone and camera. Below you can see the steps to allow Circles to use these if your browser is Google Chrome.

  1. After you have clicked on your join link, Chrome will prompt you to give permission to use the microphone and camera. Simply click allow to proceed. Chrome will also remember your preference so you won’t be asked the next time you join.
  1. If you accidentally click ‘Block’, this is easily fixed. Click on the 3 dots in the top left corner of the browser and select ‘Settings’ in the drop-down menu.
  1. Under ‘Privacy and Security’ click on ‘Site Settings’.
  1. From here you can select which permissions to allow for your microphone and camera. To reset your preference, click the delete icon to the right of the website. Then refresh the Circles page and you will be asked again to submit your preference.

In a world of physical distance, circles facilitate authentic human connection.

In a circle, 3-12 participants contribute equally, share openly, and push each other to act.

We spent years with academics and practitioners, honing best practices and building a technology platform. Our circles have helped scale peer learning, sustain manager and leadership development, move live training online, onboard new employees, support career development, teach collaboration, and build community.

We’ve been grateful for the support and the referrals from our large corporate partners, schools, and communities who have been hiring us to help design, facilitate and manage Circles programs.

In order to keep up with the interest in our system and technology, please help us understand your needs by answering a few questions.

Make human connections.

Complete this form so we can connect with you and share a Circl.es experience.