How to Allow Camera and Microphone Permissions in Google Chrome

When entering a Circles session for the first time, your browser will ask your permission for Circles to use your microphone and camera. Below you can see the steps to allow Circles to use these if your browser is Google Chrome.

  1. After you have clicked on your join link, Chrome will prompt you to give permission to use the microphone and camera. Select ‘Allow on every visit’, so you won’t be asked the next time you join.
  1. If you accidentally click ‘Don’t allow’, this is easily fixed. Click on the 3 dots in the top left corner of the browser and select ‘Settings’ in the drop-down menu.
  1. Under ‘Privacy and Security’ click on ‘Site Settings’.
  1. From here, you can select the permissions you need to reset: microphone and/or camera.
  1. To reset your preference for Circles, search for ‘meet.circl.es’ in the Search bar on the top right and delete the permissions using the trash icon next to the result. Then refresh the Circles page and, you will be asked again to submit your preference.

How to Allow Camera and Microphone Permissions in Microsoft Edge

When entering a Circles session for the first time, your browser will ask your permission for Circles to use your microphone and camera. Below you can see the steps to allow Circles to use these if your browser is Microsoft Edge.

  1. When you enter your Circles session, Edge will ask your permission to allow the use of your microphone and camera. Simply click ‘Allow’ to give your permission. Edge will automatically remember your decision, so you won’t need to give your permission again.
  1. You can change your permissions at any time by navigating to the right of the address bar and clicking on the camera or microphone icon. This is useful if you accidentally refuse permission and need to change your preference.
  1. From here you will be able to change your preference with the option to unblock your microphone and camera. After doing so, you will need to reload the page.

How to Allow Camera and Microphone Permissions in Safari

When entering a Circles session for the first time, your browser will ask your permission for Circles to use your microphone and camera. Below you can see the steps to allow Circles to use these if your browser is Safari.

  1. When you enter your Circles session, Safari will ask your permission to allow Circles to use your microphone and camera. Simply click ‘Allow’ to give your permission.
  1. If you accidentally clicked “Don’t allow”, then simply reload the page and it will ask you the same question again. If you clicked “Never for this website”, then click “Safari” > “Settings for next.circles”
  1. From here you will be able to update your preferences with the option to allow your microphone or camera.
  1. Once you’ve updated your preferences, simply close the preferences pop up and reload the page in order to join your circles session.

How to Allow Camera and Microphone Permissions in Mozilla Firefox

When entering a Circles session for the first time, your browser will ask your permission for Circles to use your microphone and camera. Below you can see the steps to allow Circles to use these if your browser is Mozilla Firefox.

  1. When you first enter your Circles session, Firefox will prompt you to allow Circles to use your camera. Click ‘Allow’ to give your permission, and tick the box next to ‘Remember this decision’ if you do not wish to be asked the next time you access your circle.
  1. Firefox will then ask your permission to use your microphone. Repeat the above steps to allow the use of your microphone during the session.
  1. Finally, Firefox will repeat these questions once more; continue to click ‘Allow’ and ‘Remember this decision’ in order to progress to your session.
  1. If you accidentally click ‘Don’t Allow’, don’t worry! This is easily fixed. Navigate to the URL address bar and click on the camera icon. This will bring up a list of allowed and denied permissions.
  1. Next, click on the ‘X’ icon next to the microphone and camera permission to remove your prior choice. You will then need to refresh the page for the changes to take effect. This will reset the permissions and you will be asked again to give your permission for Circles to use your camera and microphone.